Corinne Troisi comes from the performing arts and the broadcasting scene: actress, sound engineer, set decorator for theater and cinema, audiovisual production manager,documentary film director...From her multi-faceted career she kept a video director's vision.The frames and points of view she chooses give her anamorphosis a depth of field which completely transforms the space on which she operates to create works in situ. 


Actress, sound engineer, film decorator, audiovisual production director, documentary filmmaker, she has been affiliated to Maison des artistes de Paris since 2006.


It is mainly in contemporary Moroccan artistic creation that Corinne Troisi has been engaged in recent years, by creating monumental anamorphoses (ephemeral or perennial) for Art Centers, Foundations, French Institutes, and private collections of Casablanca, Rabat and Tanger.



Awarded a degree in Sciences of the Education, trained as an actress at Levallois’s Theater, then in the Audiovisual Production Management and in documentary film directing, she also studied Ethnology at Paris X Nanterre University and Visual Arts in Paris I Sorbonne, before obtaining a Master's degree in Mediation and Cultural Engineering at Sophia Antipolis Nice University.

biography

«Since a few years I have been exploring the wide field of anamorphosis. Metaphors of a reality, which is often only a semblence, the characters or the objects I draw are distorted. Then they are painted on different planes and complex volumes, so that the original picture can only be deciphered from a single point of view.


If the human soul – and by extension the soul of the world -, the shadow and the light, are always at the core of my aesthetic and philosophical concerns, my research leads me to question more often movement, time and mainly space.


The audience is invited -in situ- to experiment, in a funny way, changing points of view, which will modify their perception of space, and -why not- induce them to reflect about their own perception of the world.»

Visual artist, Corinne Troisi lives and works between Paris and Casablanca.

recent works

press

contact

Presse_E.html
Contact_E.html
Recent_works_E.html

oeuvres récentes

presse

contact

Presse.html
Contact.html
Oeuvres.html

biographie

Artiste plasticienne, Corinne Troisi vit et travaille entre Paris et Casablanca.

«Depuis plusieurs années j’explore le vaste champ de l’anamorphose. Métaphores d’une réalité qui n’est souvent qu’apparence, les personnages ou les objets que je dessine sont déformés, puis peints sur des plans différents, des volumes complexes, pour que l’image initiale ne puisse être déchiffrée que d’un point de vue unique.


Si l’âme humaine - et par extension l’âme du monde - sont toujours au cœur de mes préoccupations esthétiques et philosophiques, ma recherche me pousse à interroger de plus en plus souvent le mouvement, le temps et surtout l’espace. Ce sont les lieux mis à ma disposition qui m’inspirent, pour créer les images pérennes, ou le plus souvent éphémères, qui vont les habiter en les transformant.


Le spectateur est ainsi invité, in situ, à expérimenter de façon ludique des changements de point de vue qui modifieront sa perception de l’espace, et pourquoi pas, à s’interroger sur sa propre perception du monde, ainsi que sur le caractère éphémère, fragile et précieux de la vie, de la nature, et des sociétés qui nous entourent.»

 

Corinne Troisi vient des métiers du spectacle vivant et de l’audiovisuel. Elle a gardé de ce parcours un regard de vidéaste. Ses choix de cadrage et de point de vue donnent à ses travaux d’anamorphoses une profondeur de champ cinématographique qui transforme complètement l’espace dans lequel elle intervient pour créer des œuvres in situ.


Diplômée en Sciences de l’Éducation, formée au jeu d’acteur au Théâtre de Levallois puis à la Direction de production audiovisuelle et à la Réalisation de documentaires, elle étudie aussi l’Ethnologie à Paris X Nanterre et les Arts plastiques à Paris I Sorbonne, avant d’obtenir un Master de Médiation et Ingénierie de la Culture à l’Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis.


Comédienne, ingénieur du son, décoratrice de cinéma, directrice de production audiovisuelle, réalisatrice de documentaires, elle est affiliée à la Maison des Artistes de Paris depuis 2006.


C’est principalement dans le champ de la création artistique contemporaine marocaine que Corinne Troisi s’est engagée ces dernières années, en créant pour les Centres d’art, les Fondations, les Instituts français et les grandes collections privées de Casablanca et de Rabat de monumentales anamorphoses éphémères ou pérennes.